Written Reviews

Awsome customer service , very friendly and informative.

Jeff M
1 Year Ago

Short notice repair,very accommodating schedule to my needs. Would recommend Chris and Christina to everyone

Jeremy R
1 Year Ago

Professional service

Charles L
1 Year Ago

Contacted Mister Transmission located in Orillia when I had an issue with my Truck. Since calling to make an appointment and dropping off the vehicle they have been nothing but great towards me. They answered all my questions and walked through every step they were going to take with the transmission. I would recommend this location to family and friends as they were professional and did a great job on my truck! Thank you Mister Transmission Orillia!

Matthew W
1 Year Ago

Excellent customer service Timely repair, reasonable prices

Cyndy C
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
We had issues with our...
Terry Thompson
We had issues with our rear diff. on our 2009 Toyota Venza .Our regular garage and others told us to get rid of the vehicle as it would cost about $6000 to fix. We were then told to try Mister Transmission . After testing and searching they did the repair for less than $1400. The car is driving like new we are so happy. The lady at the front was very helpful and pleasant . I would recommend anyone bring their vehicle to them for great service and an honest and more than fair price. Thanks again!!
Date: December 27, 2019
Website: Google
I had a broken drive...
Fred Sansolita
I had a broken drive shaft for the front of my four-wheel drive they fixed it a fair price I also did a great patch of job on my exhaust there's no other exhaust help me would do I rate them very high
Date: March 21, 2019
Website: Google
Family owned and operated with...
Randy Hardie
Family owned and operated with knowledgeable staff ready to hel get you on your way.
Date: March 4, 2019
Website: Google
Took my Hyundai Sonata in...
Greg Hunter
Took my Hyundai Sonata in for Temperature Sensor. Christine was welcoming and knowledgeable. Chris was also very helpful.in the repair of the car. Great service. I would highly recommend them for your transmission needs.
Date: August 16, 2018
Website: Google
Great service for a decent...
Greg Wiley
Great service for a decent price. Very knowledgeable as well.
Date: May 31, 2018
Website: Google
Was just there for a...
Frederick Platt
Was just there for a fluid and filter service, great job 2 hours and done. Will be back
Date: April 19, 2018
Website: Google
Chris and Christina are the...
Steve Strong
Chris and Christina are the best in the business
Date: January 28, 2018
Website: Google
Fast friendly service, outstanding knowledge,...
747motorsports@gmail.com 1070Gsxr
Fast friendly service, outstanding knowledge, strongly recommend.
Date: March 28, 2017
Website: Google
After a futile attempt to...
Brad Mathews
After a futile attempt to figure out what was up with the old Buick I thought the transmission was trashing. Chris looked at it and sorted out it was a front wheel bearing vibrating through the transmission and he found an opening in his schedule to fix the old girl. Thanks Chris and Christina (Yah, ain't that just so cute?) for a quick diagnostic and repair. Orillias little secret that should not be a secret. Not just a transmission shop!!!
Date: March 28, 2017
Website: Google
I been coming to mister...
Clifford Murphy
I been coming to mister transmission for the last 10 years in Orillia. Chris and his staff are dedicated and very honest open and descriptions of problems I have had with my vehicle immediately. also quoting prices and service is 2nd to none. I called head office in Toronto on many occasions. . and informed them of the quality and dedication. one happy customer cliff Murphy
Date: March 28, 2017
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020