Written Reviews

Thanks!

Harrower Properties J
3 Days Ago

Great, hardworking people at the Orillia shop - did excellent job in re-building transmission on my Subaru Legacy. Pleasure to deal with.

Bjorn E
4 Weeks Ago

As an HVAC business owner, my transmission breaking right as we were going into the cooling season was not ideal. I had dealt with Chris and his team before, this time it was for a full rebuild. He recommended the proper upgrades as the truck makes more power then stock, and even references which parts he’s had good luck with in the past. The turn around process even during these times was fantastic, they kept me updated with what was going on and had me back on the road in only a few days. Thanks again to the front desk as well as the team for getting me back going for lots of years to come.

Carson T
2 Months Ago

Chris and his team were fantastic, they know exactly what they\'re doing and had me up and running in no time. Very pleased!

Louis K
2 Months Ago

very accommodating and professional

Reginald B
3 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Just a shout out and...
Mister Transmission
Just a shout out and 5 star review to a fellow Mr Transmission. I had the pleasure of meeting Chris a couple of weeks back and he helped me out a lot, he had parts that weren't available anywhere else in Canada! You couldn't be in better hands with Chris and Christina in Orillia. Thanks again. Kyle.
Date: July 16, 2021
Website: Google
I drove up from Barrie...
John Vitz
I drove up from Barrie because of the excellent reviews and my friend’s recommendation. I had an old diesel truck transmission completely rebuilt by Chris. It now works better than new. We also had our town and country van serviced too. Excellent communications with Christina and Excellent service. You won’t be disappointed with Mr. T Orillia.John V
Date: June 30, 2021
Website: Google
I recently towed my Beetle...
Steve Pockett
I recently towed my Beetle 60 klms from Midland for a second opinion. Smart move on my part. My clutch and front struts were replaced in less than 48 hours. The invoice was exactly what Christina quoted me. I would highly recommend Mr. Transmission Orillia. 👍
Date: June 27, 2021
Website: Google
Quick repair time and honest...
Marlon Marzan
Quick repair time and honest assesment of what my truck needed.
Date: April 20, 2021
Website: Google
Awesome experience Chris and his...
J B
Awesome experience Chris and his staff are knowledgeable top-shelf great customer service would definitely recommend dealing with Mr Transmission
Date: February 5, 2021
Website: Google
The previous ratings say it...
Jon S
The previous ratings say it all. You just can’t beat the service at this Mr. Transmission. The owners are accommodating and honest, the mechanics are spot on. I bring all my vehicles here and have no reason to go elsewhere.
Date: December 11, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service as always! Chris,...
Melanie Milligan
Excellent service as always! Chris, Christina and their team are always ready willing and able to help! Great job!
Date: November 13, 2020
Website: Google
Customer service and front desk...
Laszlo Toth,
Customer service and front desk expertise is excellent!
Date: September 1, 2020
Website: Google
We had issues with our...
Terry Thompson
We had issues with our rear diff. on our 2009 Toyota Venza .Our regular garage and others told us to get rid of the vehicle as it would cost about $6000 to fix. We were then told to try Mister Transmission . After testing and searching they did the repair for less than $1400. The car is driving like new we are so happy. The lady at the front was very helpful and pleasant . I would recommend anyone bring their vehicle to them for great service and an honest and more than fair price. Thanks again!!
Date: December 27, 2019
Website: Google
I had a broken drive...
Fred Sansolita
I had a broken drive shaft for the front of my four-wheel drive they fixed it a fair price I also did a great patch of job on my exhaust there's no other exhaust help me would do I rate them very high
Date: March 21, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
June 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
June 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021
The Benefits Of A Transmission Fluid Cha...
When done at the right time, a transmission fluid change can really benefit your vehicle.
Read More
June 17, 2021
RAM Differential and Driveability Issue
You are enjoying a drive in your 2012 - 2018 Ram 1500 pickup truck and all of a sudden,
Read More
May 19, 2021
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021