Written Reviews

Great service

Kim M
1 Week Ago

I have an older Corvette and wanted to get transmission repaired.Wanted a reputable/reliable job done .My corvette is my pride and joy in the summer. Thank You to all at Mr. Transmission North Bay.

Mike C
1 Month Ago

The service was outstanding and Gary was very professional. Highly recommend Mr. Transmission

Carly P
1 Month Ago

I\'m not much for words but Gary knows from my response when he called to say my truck was ready. The work was done quickly and it was on a 20 year old vehicle. You guys at Mr Transmission, on Lakeshore dr. North Bay, are fantastic!

Andy G
1 Month Ago

Brought in my truck in on December 23 at 3.30pm with no appointment , it was ready for pick up on December 29th. great service as I make my living with this vehicle and it was greatly appreciated.

Marcel L
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
They got my van in...
Sandy Monk
They got my van in fairly fast and although it required a rebuild, I had my van back in a timely manner. I even had to recently go bac due to a broken seal which they fixed the same day at no cost as it was covered under warranty.
Date: February 10, 2021
Website: Google
Gary at North Bay transmission...
Colleen Whalley
Gary at North Bay transmission was amazing. My 2016 Rogue had some major issues. He was able to find a second hand one. These are common issues with the Nissans CVT transmissions. Which after speaking with Nissan doesn't seem to be a concern. Repairs all total $7600 plus rental $575. Gary ensured that i received their rate from Enterprise. It was suspected that the awd unit had leaks/issues. When I went back for the 10 day check after repair. It was confirmed the awd needed some repair. When I brought it back in for that repair. Gary did not charge me the cost of taking the unit out again. He absorbed the almost $600 i would have been charged. I was treated with respect and fairness! Their estimatex time frames for work completion were kept. Keep up the good work Mister Transmission in North Bay!
Date: September 15, 2020
Website: Google
Great service
Shelley Croft
Great service
Date: June 8, 2020
Website: Google
Fast work very detailed work...
Eric Marshall
Fast work very detailed work orders to explain every single thing they touched and very reasonable prices
Date: February 22, 2020
Website: Google
The best service. We were...
Johanne Paquette
The best service. We were from out of town and these folks were the best.
Date: October 1, 2019
Website: Google
Customer service from beginning to...
Ray Chaput
Customer service from beginning to end was beyond fantastic. Quick cuteous respectful would highly recommend to anyone.
Date: September 11, 2019
Website: Google
I had an unscheduled stop...
Karen Caulfield
I had an unscheduled stop on the way to Kirkland Lake due to a check engine light ( had a torque converter replacement at another Mister Transmission location). We were made to feel welcome while my vehicle was checked/analyzed. Amazing customer service in a friendly atmosphere.
Date: May 30, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service as always...Thank you...
Darbley
Amazing service as always...Thank you Gary :)
Date: May 25, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service as always...Thank you...
Darbley1973 Darbley1973
Amazing service as always...Thank you Gary :)
Date: May 24, 2019
Website: Google
I had a miscommunication issue...
King Steveno
I had a miscommunication issue which I am told is resolved. I appreciate the follow up of my concerns.
Date: March 21, 2019
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020