Written Reviews

The customer service i received was excellent! They were fair and explained anything I may not have understood. The total initial repair was a little over $5000. Gary was able to find a used transmission. Now I can look to trading it in.

Colleen W
7 Days Ago

Took to long to repair

Ron C
3 Weeks Ago

The service yqll provided was top quality and very professional. Thank you all so much.

Brady B
3 Weeks Ago

Courteous staff. Repaired in a timely manner. Car runs like new.

Mary V
2 Months Ago

Very polite and professional service

Robert J
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Gary at North Bay transmission...
Colleen Whalley
Gary at North Bay transmission was amazing. My 2016 Rogue had some major issues. He was able to find a second hand one. These are common issues with the Nissans CVT transmissions. Which after speaking with Nissan doesn't seem to be a concern. Repairs all total $7600 plus rental $575. Gary ensured that i received their rate from Enterprise. It was suspected that the awd unit had leaks/issues. When I went back for the 10 day check after repair. It was confirmed the awd needed some repair. When I brought it back in for that repair. Gary did not charge me the cost of taking the unit out again. He absorbed the almost $600 i would have been charged. I was treated with respect and fairness! Their estimatex time frames for work completion were kept. Keep up the good work Mister Transmission in North Bay!
Date: September 15, 2020
Website: Google
Great service
Shelley Croft
Great service
Date: June 8, 2020
Website: Google
Fast work very detailed work...
Eric Marshall
Fast work very detailed work orders to explain every single thing they touched and very reasonable prices
Date: February 22, 2020
Website: Google
The best service. We were...
Johanne Paquette
The best service. We were from out of town and these folks were the best.
Date: October 1, 2019
Website: Google
Customer service from beginning to...
Ray Chaput
Customer service from beginning to end was beyond fantastic. Quick cuteous respectful would highly recommend to anyone.
Date: September 11, 2019
Website: Google
I had an unscheduled stop...
Karen Caulfield
I had an unscheduled stop on the way to Kirkland Lake due to a check engine light ( had a torque converter replacement at another Mister Transmission location). We were made to feel welcome while my vehicle was checked/analyzed. Amazing customer service in a friendly atmosphere.
Date: May 30, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service as always...Thank you...
Darbley
Amazing service as always...Thank you Gary :)
Date: May 25, 2019
Website: Google
Amazing service as always...Thank you...
Darbley1973 Darbley1973
Amazing service as always...Thank you Gary :)
Date: May 24, 2019
Website: Google
I had a miscommunication issue...
King Steveno
I had a miscommunication issue which I am told is resolved. I appreciate the follow up of my concerns.
Date: March 21, 2019
Website: Google
Clean shop, nice guys, expensive...
Kevin Grice
Clean shop, nice guys, expensive repairs... But that's transmissions....
Date: February 14, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020