(905) 670-2590

5890 Dixie Road Mississauga, ON L4W 1E9

Mississauga Dixie Road Rating 4.7/5 - 15 Reviews

Written Reviews

Just an amazing Service!

Tariq M
5 Months Ago

I had a breakdown while driving from Chatham to Barrie. I was able to \"limp\" into Mr Transmission on Dixie Road where I met Mack. Mack treated me with total respect and juggle his schedule to fit in my repair. He explained everything in detail and provided valued service. My car was repaired in optimal time and I was one my way. I am totally satisfied and will refer any future contacts to Mr. Transmission.

Scott M
1 Year Ago

The quality of service at 160 from the employees was excellent and the reasonable costs

Ken M
1 Year Ago

Great Customer Service

axel d
2 Years Ago

Friendly and honest service

Farid S
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Aki and the boys know...
Gee Bee
Aki and the boys know EXACTLY what they're doing. You pay for that knowledge and experience. But it is worth every penny. I just have to remember to drop by more than once every 3 years! Lol
Date: September 19, 2022
Website: Google
My Nissan Sentra 2013 didn't...
Jimmy Guevara
My Nissan Sentra 2013 didn't qualify for an extended warranty. The dealer quoted, saying that I was getting a 20% discount for being a valuable customer. But their quote was too high. Mister Transmission saved me thousands. But, more importantly, my car is running smoothly. The engine is no longer 'whining' when driving on 401. My wife even noticed the difference.
Date: September 11, 2022
Website: Google
Very good engineers, and very...
Azubuike Nwosu
Very good engineers, and very nice people!!
Date: September 6, 2022
Website: Google
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found...
Trudy Levy
Mr.Transmission is awesome. He found out what the problem was and fixed in the the time he said he would and he also gave me a discount. I would definitely do more business here and refer people. Mr. Transmission team are very honest hard workers. I could be anymore happier. my car is back up and running smoothly 😅
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
excellent service and quality
Dave Simpson
excellent service and quality
Date: May 26, 2022
Website: Google
Had a partial transmission failure...
Bill Robbins
Had a partial transmission failure in our Company service van. Phoned the shop & explained what was happening. Limped it into Mr. Transmission. Spoke to Alex & the manager explaining our situation . Left the van with them. Next morning got an estimate via phone. Told the guys to go ahead. 2 days later all done & right on the estimate. Great service & great people. Highly recommended. Now were back in business.
Date: April 2, 2022
Website: Google
He does really nice jobI...
Tamer Shannag94
He does really nice jobI really recommend anyone go there
Date: April 1, 2022
Website: Google
Brought my pickup in with...
Scott Sangster
Brought my pickup in with a nasty rear end noise. They diagnosed and rebuilt my differential ahead of time and under budget. Now my 13 year old truck drives like brand new! Nothing but good things to say..would highly recommend. Thanks to Aki and crew!
Date: March 31, 2022
Website: Google
I took one of our...
Jim Aksal
I took one of our work tucks there for transmission issues. The work is top notch and the van runs excellent. I would recommend this location to anybody who requires transmission work.
Date: February 19, 2022
Website: Google
Excellent and knowledgeable staff.Aki the...
Christian L
Excellent and knowledgeable staff.Aki the Manager is very courteous and extremely helpful.I would highly recommend this repair facility.
Date: February 19, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
What Services Do High-Performance Transm...
If you demand a higher level of performance from your transmission, it needs a higher
Read More
August 12, 2022
What Is Transmission Oil, And What Do Yo...
Discover what transmission oil is, what it does, what transmissions use transmission
Read More
August 5, 2022
What Are Technological Diagnostics For T...
Discover what you need to know about technological diagnostics, why they’re
Read More
July 29, 2022
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022