Written Reviews

The owner Ken, location on Don Park, Markham ,was very professional and knowledgable and easy to talk with We felt the service was very good. The warranty and appointment for follow up gives us peace of mind

5 Years Ago

5 Years Ago

5 Years Ago

I had a issue with my car and Ken found out exactly what the problem was and gave me a great price,ken had my car back to me the same day !! it was nice to deall with ken again he really cares about us and takes great pride in what he does. thank you very much ken!! I will always recommend my family for reapirs..

5 Years Ago

Ken, service personnel, was very knowledgable as to my needs. I'm satisfied as to the work performed on my vehicle, and will not hesitate in recommending him to my friends.

5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I had a bit higher...
Serge V
I had a bit higher oil level in my transmission. Ken did look into it for free, science then I do transmission oil change here.
Date: March 13, 2020
Website: Google
More than just transmissions. I...
68vet
More than just transmissions. I send all my friends here. Ken is the man.
Date: February 18, 2020
Website: Google
So knowledgeable friendly and honest....
Kyle Taylor
So knowledgeable friendly and honest. So great.
Date: December 3, 2019
Website: Google
Today November 11th 2019 started...
Segipa
Today November 11th 2019 started with a heart wrecking experience as my car had developed some electrical issues showing Engine lights. I walked into this shop after disappointments from Toyota Don Valley and I had to drive back to Ottawa before midday. The guy who recieved me called another guy from the workshop who came immediately to hear my woes. He told me to bring the car closer. However, as if the car sensed that this guy was not a joking subject, the lights disappeared. However the guy continued to to diagnose it. He took a test drive with me for about 10 minutes. Finally he told me the issue about the speedometer. He wished me a safe drive back to Ottawa without charging me a single Penny. I have never seen this in Ottawa. This guy is a real patriot. Being remembrance day, I will remember him for having given me a birthday gift as my birthday day falls on 15th November. His name is either Ken or Ron. He is the best mechanic I've ever met. That's so much for being a living example of using your knowledge to inspire hope in others like me. Paul from Ottawa.
Date: November 12, 2019
Website: Google
Very pleased first time customer....
Chanda McCool
Very pleased first time customer. With car maintenance being a new responsibility for me, Ken and David were very helpful and honest with explaining the repairs needed with the mature hand-me-down car I brought in. Although the car's computer reported more issues than I was expecting, Ken helped me prioritize the ones that were immediate before going on a road trip vs the ones that could wait and to keep an eye on. I was quoted for the worst case scenario and when the work was complete the price was less than half. Ken and David were very patient and respectful with my many questions, and the level of service I appreciated the most was the education they provided with respect to things to watch out for as car trouble indicators as well as product recommendations for the best performance of the specific make/model.
Date: July 18, 2019
Website: Google
very simply put Ken is...
Elvis Martin
very simply put Ken is a true gentleman in a world full of people only looking out for themselves he looks out for you ,being in retail for the last 40 plus years i know what good customer service is all about and he delivers that plus. Thanking you again!
Date: June 13, 2019
Website: Google
Really great service. Ken is...
Mikkel Maharaj
Really great service. Ken is very kind and honest
Date: May 30, 2019
Website: Google
I went to see Ken...
Chantal Newell
I went to see Ken after seeing all the positive reviews and can attest that they are accurate! He quickly diagnosed that my regular auto shop had not completely filled it with fluid after a flush. Ken topped it up and it was like night and day. No more slipping gears and kicking back. He said it was the 3rd car with the same issue recently. I will only trust him for any future transmission maintenance. Small town service in a big city is hard to come by! Thanks again Ken
Date: March 10, 2019
Website: Google
Absolutely delightful experience - which...
Max D
Absolutely delightful experience - which sounds oxy-moronish when you have a car problem. But the level of service, professionalism and courtesy Mr. Transmission provided was truly excellent. Ken took care of everything, accurately diagnosing the issue with my Borrego, contacting the insurer, ordering the part, installing and testing and having it ready when he said it would be. He also took the trouble to explain exactly what was wrong, why he thought it was the issue, showing me the diagnosis and the parts that were replaced. He treated me like a valued customer, which is what really stood out - in addition to the work itself. Would unhesitatingly recommend Mr Transmission - Markham.
Date: March 7, 2019
Website: Google
Nothing but pure satisfaction. Always...
Hendryck De
Nothing but pure satisfaction. Always been very picky when leaving any of my families cars with a shop to do work as we’ve ran into lots of trouble in the past but here you can feel confident your car is in good hands. First experience was with David who made me feel welcomed and helped me explain the process of my repair. Actual diagnosis came with Ken who truly is an industry leader. Not only is he knowledgeable about cars, I feel he really took the time to diagnose many individual problems with my car. I came in with a max budget in mind and ended up surpassing it only because I knew I could trust Ken. They even fulfilled a few small special requests for me which I’m happy for. There aren’t any surprises here as Ken kept me updated on the work on my car + any new findings and would always consult with me first before adding to the final bill which shows their honesty and integrity. Additionally, they’d rather take extra time to do it right than to rush a job for quantity over quality. Treated my car like their own and I’m extremely happy I have my car back. Their warranty keeps my mind at peace knowing that my money was well spent to have my car feeling like a whole new different vehicle. I don’t think I’ll ever service any of my families cars elsewhere. If you have transmission problems, this is the only route to go!
Date: December 24, 2018
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020