(519) 576-0700

475 Charles Street E Kitchener, ON N2G 2R1

Kitchener Charles Street Rating 4.9/5 - 78 Reviews

Written Reviews

Excellent reputation

Hamzeh D
2 Weeks Ago

Good

Rudymar O
7 Months Ago

Awesome guys, friendly honest and reliable. Also estimate was very close to actually price which I definitely appreciated. Work was completed quickly. Truck runs like new, I\'m 100% satisfied and would recommend to anyone in need of repairs. Thanks again.

Gordon B
7 Months Ago

very fast.the price they told me was the price when it was done.very happy.

larry s
9 Months Ago

Easy to deal with, forthright about information on what seemed to be the problem before repair, knowledge of trans model 62TE

Neil L
10 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Had my transmission rebuilt with...
Peter Vandermeulen
Had my transmission rebuilt with parts ordered in under a week. Great service, above and beyond!
Date: July 5, 2021
Website: Google
I've been going to Ritos...
Nancy Hall
I've been going to Ritos for a few years now, through a friend's referral, and each time am impressed with their service and prices. I recommend them highly.
Date: June 28, 2021
Website: Google
This is the only place...
Adam McArthur
This is the only place i trust to take my Camaro. They are knowledgeable and fair priced. You can trust your vehicle with them for any repairs. Super fast and friendly service! My car and i always leave smiling! 😁
Date: June 23, 2021
Website: Google
Rito's is wonderful. Great service...
Dawn Grover
Rito's is wonderful. Great service and friendly mechanics. I would recomend them to anyone.
Date: June 18, 2021
Website: Google
Great experience start to finish.Honest...
Kaitlyn Harvey
Great experience start to finish.Honest and professional, the owner took the time to explain and show me exactly what they did. Best work I've had done on my car yet. I will be returning for all my future car needs!
Date: June 7, 2021
Website: Google
A real gem. The mechanics...
Joseph Campbell
A real gem. The mechanics are top notch. The owner is honest and fair top down. Use them for my corporate fleet and personal vehicles.I been using different shops over the years, and most rip you off. I am so grateful to find such an a great and professional shop.
Date: June 3, 2021
Website: Google
Your can't be on a...
Daniel Buitrago
Your can't be on a better place than this!
Date: May 13, 2021
Website: Google
I have had the pleasure...
WillIam Wirtz
I have had the pleasure of dealing with Rito's Mister Transmission for several years.You can be assured that you will be treated with kindness and respect, as a customer.They have always been honest, professional and fair.Your vehicle is in good hands here.
Date: May 9, 2021
Website: Google
First impression is the best...
Eldho Issac
First impression is the best impression, I am happy that my friend referred me here for Air conditioner repair. Will definitely go back for future repairs. Good customer care. Great service. It’s hard to find good mechanics now a days when u r surrounded by 10 min oil change scammers everywhere.
Date: April 26, 2021
Website: Google
Mister Transmission saved us! We...
Natasha Mohammed
Mister Transmission saved us! We had a sudden car issue and were taken care of by Raman. He quickly let us know how to get our vehicle to the shop and was very transparent about the process. He was up front with all costs beforehand and was very responsive, putting us immediately at ease. The fix was completed quickly and even before the estimated time given! We were super pleased with his professionalism, knowledge and workmanship. Car issues suck, but this was an excellent, pain free, no hassle, process. Highly recommend!Thank you Raman & Mister Transmission team!
Date: April 16, 2021
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
The Top Ten Models With Major Transmissi...
Which transmissions have the most problems? Here are the ten models with the most
Read More
June 14, 2021
“How Can I Tell What Kind Of Trans...
“What transmission do I have?” It’s a question we hear a lot at Mister
Read More
June 7, 2021
4 Common Transmission Maintenance Mistak...
Transmission maintenance is absolutely imperative to ensure long and efficient life
Read More
June 25, 2021
How A Transmission Shop Can Actually Sav...
Transmissions are expensive. And they can be expensive to fix. That’s why any visit
Read More
June 23, 2021
The Benefits Of A Transmission Fluid Cha...
When done at the right time, a transmission fluid change can really benefit your vehicle.
Read More
June 17, 2021
RAM Differential and Driveability Issue
You are enjoying a drive in your 2012 - 2018 Ram 1500 pickup truck and all of a sudden,
Read More
May 19, 2021
7 Common Transmission Problems
We all want to avoid transmission problems. To do that, it helps to know what some of
Read More
May 10, 2021
What Is A Driveline, And Do I Need It Se...
Have you ever heard of a “driveline” before? Wondering what it is? Does it have
Read More
May 6, 2021
Do CVT Transmissions Need Repairs More O...
CVTs are still relatively new so people often have a lot of questions about them.
Read More
May 3, 2021
Do You Really Need To Change Your Transm...
You’re supposed to change your transmission fluid every so often. But is that
Read More
April 30, 2021