(519) 576-0700

475 Charles Street E Kitchener, ON N2G 2R1

Kitchener Charles Street Rating 5.0/5 - 72 Reviews

Written Reviews

Amazing people run the charles street location in Kitchener are amazing.

Robert G
2 Months Ago

The team communicated each step in the process. They quoted higher than what it actually cost me. They brought out the hardware to explain and show us what the issues were. They answered all questions that my son and I both had. It definitely made is less stressful as the vehicle in question has been a huge cost factor.

Tracy D
3 Months Ago

Excellent service

Chris L
3 Months Ago

I was very happy with the level of attention provided to my issues. The gentleman here were very accommodating with my schedule. I was also explained thoroughly what the expectations were before diagnostics and during each step. They were also very in-depth about what was broken and why, even to take the time and show the parts that were replaced. The price was fair and they even looked after me when other components failed that were not part of the original problem. I plan to return for more repairs for as long as I owned a vehicle outside warranty.

Mauricio V
8 Months Ago

did an amazing work, im very happy with the service

sourabh r
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Reliable, good service, good people.Furthermore,...
Steven W
Reliable, good service, good people.Furthermore, my car didn't blowup 👍
Date: September 6, 2020
Website: Google
Great mechanics, great service, great...
Crimjob
Great mechanics, great service, great price!
Date: September 3, 2020
Website: Google
Great mechanics, great service, great...
Crimjob
Great mechanics, great service, great price!
Date: September 3, 2020
Website: Google
Great mechanics, great service, great...
Crimjob
Great mechanics, great service, great price!
Date: September 3, 2020
Website: Google
Great guys, only mechanic I'd...
Daniel Salter
Great guys, only mechanic I'd trust in the city
Date: August 21, 2020
Website: Google
Had my BMW M235i transmission...
Andre King
Had my BMW M235i transmission (zf8) fluid changed along with the transfer case. Shifts smoothly and they used the OEM ZF Pan and Lifeguard fluid. Prices are super reasonable and quality work. Will be recommending to others and using in the future! Raman was super helpful and pleasant.
Date: July 31, 2020
Website: Google
Absolutely amazing service. I was...
Charlotte Ulch
Absolutely amazing service. I was stranded and not only did they get my car in, they had the alternator replaced on a Friday....same day. They were professional and courteous. They did an amazing job. Highest recommendation.
Date: July 18, 2020
Website: Google
First mechanic I've been to...
Curtis Steinmann
First mechanic I've been to that genuinely wants to help the customer any way they can and looks save the customer money. Keep up the good work.
Date: July 16, 2020
Website: Google
Fair prices, friendly and competent...
Matt Bott
Fair prices, friendly and competent staff
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Prices very reasonable and the...
Andy B
Prices very reasonable and the staff were very knowledgeable. Will definitely come back here for repairs. 👍🏻
Date: May 21, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020