(519) 576-0700

475 Charles Street E Kitchener, ON N2G 2R1

Kitchener Charles Street Rating 5.0/5 - 71 Reviews

Written Reviews

The team communicated each step in the process. They quoted higher than what it actually cost me. They brought out the hardware to explain and show us what the issues were. They answered all questions that my son and I both had. It definitely made is less stressful as the vehicle in question has been a huge cost factor.

Tracy D
5 Days Ago

Excellent service

Chris L
3 Weeks Ago

I was very happy with the level of attention provided to my issues. The gentleman here were very accommodating with my schedule. I was also explained thoroughly what the expectations were before diagnostics and during each step. They were also very in-depth about what was broken and why, even to take the time and show the parts that were replaced. The price was fair and they even looked after me when other components failed that were not part of the original problem. I plan to return for more repairs for as long as I owned a vehicle outside warranty.

Mauricio V
5 Months Ago

did an amazing work, im very happy with the service

sourabh r
6 Months Ago

Great service, friendly, and provided me information that the dealership felt the need to leave out on top of the dealership wanted to charge me an additional $300 extra for the same work. With it being so hard to find a place you can trust, they have definitely earned mine.

darryl B
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Fair prices, friendly and competent...
Matt Bott
Fair prices, friendly and competent staff
Date: June 9, 2020
Website: Google
Prices very reasonable and the...
Andy B
Prices very reasonable and the staff were very knowledgeable. Will definitely come back here for repairs. 👍🏻
Date: May 21, 2020
Website: Google
George at Rito's Mr Transmission...
Paula McLeod-Smith
George at Rito's Mr Transmission is our go-to for great service and trustworthy auto maintenance.
Date: May 20, 2020
Website: Google
Thanks for helping!!!. Making my...
Ion Vrabie
Thanks for helping!!!. Making my Vehicle feel good. Honest Mechanics. Great services. Show you what's wrong with your vehicle.
Date: March 11, 2020
Website: Google
Raman and his crew are...
Allyson Verhelle
Raman and his crew are fantastic! You want an honest mechanic give them a call!!
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
I was very happy with...
Mauricio Vargas
I was very happy with the level of attention provided to my issues. The gentleman here were very accommodating with my schedule. I was also explained thoroughly what to expect before diagnostics and during each step. They were also very in-depth about what was broken and why, even to take the time and show the parts that were replaced and how they were damaged. The price was fair and they even looked after me when other components failed that were not part of the original problem. I plan to return for more repairs for as long as I owned a vehicle outside warranty.
Date: February 5, 2020
Website: Google
Excellent service, friendly staff and...
Alisha P
Excellent service, friendly staff and great prices! They even let me use one of their loaner cars for a few days while my car was getting fixed. I’d highly recommend!
Date: January 27, 2020
Website: Google
They are really good mechanics...
Marlon Frederick
They are really good mechanics an honest as they come
Date: December 17, 2019
Website: Google
George and his staff exceptional...
Terry Purchase
George and his staff exceptional at what they do. Will go over above what's expected. The biggest thing for anyone that doesn't know much about cars, HONESTY! A rare trait in this industry! Would recommend to anyone! Thanks George!
Date: December 3, 2019
Website: Google
Great service, great value, great...
Patrick Bernier
Great service, great value, great people! Highly recommend!
Date: October 19, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020