Written Reviews

They were upfront , I always knew what was going on with my vehicle promised my vehicle back by Christmas and even when I delayed in letting them go ahead with the repair I had my vehicle back in a timely manner.

Pat H
7 Months Ago

Didn\'t feel any pressure when dealing with Matt at Mr. Transmission. He explained the known problem with my 6 speed transmission and even encouraged me to seek a warranty repair before committing to a a high cost repair with him. When my repair was completed, he even came into the shop on a Saturday to give my vehicle back as he knew I was without one for the following work week. I highly recommend Matt and the Kingston location of Mr. Transmission

Dave M
8 Months Ago

Matt at the Kingston location was very upfront and helpful with everything. Kept me in the loop as the repair went on and kept to the original quoted number. Would definitely recommend.

Josh T
8 Months Ago

truck runs like new

douglas f
9 Months Ago

Thanks

Mohamed E
10 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Lots of knowledge and gave...
Tejbir Cheema
Lots of knowledge and gave me enough advice to not waste money on an older car
Date: April 5, 2024
Website: Google
Always a pleasure visiting Matt....
Paul Sitarski
Always a pleasure visiting Matt. Great service and price 👍
Date: February 27, 2024
Website: Google
After getting incompetent / wrong...
Jay Thornton
After getting incompetent / wrong diagnostics from our dealer, I brought my car here. Matt and his team took a bit of time, completely assessed the problem, gave me a couple of options, and fixed it in 48 hours. Our car runs great and we saved $1700. wish I could give 10 stars.
Date: December 11, 2023
Website: Google
Exceptional service would highly recommend....
Zack Goodfellow
Exceptional service would highly recommend. Very trustworthy, knowledgeable and fair pricing! Please go here with any of your transmission services you will be glad you did.
Date: December 7, 2023
Website: Google
I brought in my work...
Mike Kennedy
I brought in my work truck for a suspected rear differential issue. It turned out to be nothing serious at all which saved me several thousand dollars. An unexpected upside to my week. These guys are very trustworthy. I'll definitely be coming back here if my transmission eventually fails.
Date: October 26, 2023
Website: Google
Issue resolved quickly…
Barry Blaskie
Issue resolved quickly…
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Timely, courteous and no surprises....
Jeff Brady
Timely, courteous and no surprises. Also showed me the problem and provided a quote thst was adhered to.
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Had them look at my...
LT Turcotte
Had them look at my suv for what I thought was a transmission problem.They test drove it and scanned it and found nothing related to the transmission.I really appreciate the honesty and upstanding customer service.They could have told me I needed a new transmission.Cudos to Matt and his team
Date: August 3, 2023
Website: Google
Matt and his team are...
Crystal Moodie
Matt and his team are thorough in ensuring quality care while respecting each vehicle and customer according to their specific need.
Date: July 7, 2023
Website: Google
I can’t begin to say...
Matt Nichols
I can’t begin to say how wonderful the guys at Mister Transmission are. Got told by a dealership we needed a new clutch and slave cylinder. The car felt totally fine so went to the guys at Mister Transmission for a second opinion and they confirmed the car was totally fine. Instructed us on things to look for then they didn’t even want to bill us for all this. I made sure to leave a tip for them to get coffee because they saved me $2000 or more. I would send everyone I know with transmission issues here to get straightened out. You can’t beat a dedicated transmission specialist.
Date: May 17, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Common Signs Of Transmission Trouble
Transmission problems can cause significant issues if left unaddressed, leading to
Read More
July 15, 2024
Is It Worth Fixing A Bad Transmission? A...
When your vehicle's transmission starts showing signs of trouble, it can be a
Read More
July 05, 2024
Why Your Transmission Shop Choice Matter...
In the ever-evolving automotive landscape of 2024, selecting the right transmission
Read More
June 28, 2024
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024