Written Reviews

Very professional staff, very personable and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Daniel W
2 Weeks Ago

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. I trusted the diagnosis of my vehicle\'s problems, and the repairs were prompt and professional.

Harry P
2 Weeks Ago

excellent service by gentleman named matt above all repairs checked entire driveline

john d
1 Month Ago

fast and friendly with quality work A++

ben s
1 Month Ago

Excellent service. Mathew took care of everything, even contacted the warranty company. Work was done prompt. Folks kept me informed. Will be returning from my future service.

Dustin S
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Thank you Matt, the new...
Spero Betas
Thank you Matt, the new owner of this shop in Kingston Ontario for taking care of my Equinox. Had a complete transmission rebuild just under 3 years ago at 4 thousand dollars. Now, less than 30 KMS driven , problems returned😡. And now the transmission is slipping once again. Its the module in the transmission I was told. Not happy about another 1700 dollars spent. BUT Matt explained it to me and what needs to be replaced. I'm very happy with the SUV running excellent again. Wonderful customer service and very professional, as opposed to the previous owner!! Thank you Matt. Job well done. I would reccomend this establishment to all people or potential customers. 😊
Date: July 1, 2020
Website: Google
Fast, friendly service.
Vicktoria Hart
Fast, friendly service.
Date: May 28, 2020
Website: Google
Great work only does what...
Mary Wlotzka
Great work only does what needs to be
Date: January 16, 2020
Website: Google
In the vehicle repair business,...
Chris Lavalley
In the vehicle repair business, where the majority of consumers feel they're being taken advantage of, Matt Kyes of Mister Transmission Kingston Ontario is one of the honest ones! I'd give him six stars but Google only allows me to give him five. If the service is good I'm a customer for life.
Date: January 2, 2020
Website: Google
Absolutely the best vehicle service...
Dar Saw
Absolutely the best vehicle service EVER! Very timely and quality work. Bath Road shop staff are definitely knowledgeable. Wouldn't hesitate recommending them. The best! 5+ stars. Thank you for your great work.
Date: November 22, 2019
Website: Google
The best shop for auto...
William Dempsey
The best shop for auto repairs in town. Not just for transmission repairs, but for all your vehicle needs. The staff are very professional and care for you and your vehicle. There is a free diagnostic service and are honest about the repairs you need and the options that are available to you.
Date: November 18, 2019
Website: Google
The service was excellent ,...
Shawn Murray
The service was excellent , I was from out of town and was immediately put at ease and felt the staff was knowledgable and trustworthy being from out of town and just passing through when the problem happened I was very happy they got my vehicle in right away for a diagnostic fixed it the next day so I could continue on with my plans all fixed runs perfect and in record time Thanks again Mr transmission„ Share your review on
Date: August 9, 2019
Website: Google
Excellent service from Matt and...
Dot Hudson
Excellent service from Matt and Matt at Mister Transmission on Bath Rd , Kingston. They stayed open for us to repair a tire puncture. Very pleasant, professional and reassuring young men.
Date: July 22, 2019
Website: Google
Fair, trustworthy
Stanley Stinchcombe
Fair, trustworthy
Date: May 21, 2019
Website: Google
Great service...very friendly and quality...
Doug Veley
Great service...very friendly and quality work.
Date: May 17, 2019
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020