Written Reviews

10/10 great service!!!!

Graeme G
1 Month Ago

Excellent service.

Rita L
2 Months Ago

Great job, done quickly!

Michael M
2 Months Ago

Wonderful staff

Cindy Elizabeth J
2 Months Ago

Matt from the Kingston store is a man of integrity he took care of me. The service was on point I’ve had no problems three weeks after a full rebuild on a six speed transmission for a Chevy Silverado fantastic service integral.

Matthew L
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Lots of knowledge and gave...
Tejbir Cheema
Lots of knowledge and gave me enough advice to not waste money on an older car
Date: April 5, 2024
Website: Google
Always a pleasure visiting Matt....
Paul Sitarski
Always a pleasure visiting Matt. Great service and price 👍
Date: February 27, 2024
Website: Google
After getting incompetent / wrong...
Jay Thornton
After getting incompetent / wrong diagnostics from our dealer, I brought my car here. Matt and his team took a bit of time, completely assessed the problem, gave me a couple of options, and fixed it in 48 hours. Our car runs great and we saved $1700. wish I could give 10 stars.
Date: December 11, 2023
Website: Google
Exceptional service would highly recommend....
Zack Goodfellow
Exceptional service would highly recommend. Very trustworthy, knowledgeable and fair pricing! Please go here with any of your transmission services you will be glad you did.
Date: December 7, 2023
Website: Google
I brought in my work...
Mike Kennedy
I brought in my work truck for a suspected rear differential issue. It turned out to be nothing serious at all which saved me several thousand dollars. An unexpected upside to my week. These guys are very trustworthy. I'll definitely be coming back here if my transmission eventually fails.
Date: October 26, 2023
Website: Google
Issue resolved quickly…
Barry Blaskie
Issue resolved quickly…
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Timely, courteous and no surprises....
Jeff Brady
Timely, courteous and no surprises. Also showed me the problem and provided a quote thst was adhered to.
Date: August 10, 2023
Website: Google
Had them look at my...
LT Turcotte
Had them look at my suv for what I thought was a transmission problem.They test drove it and scanned it and found nothing related to the transmission.I really appreciate the honesty and upstanding customer service.They could have told me I needed a new transmission.Cudos to Matt and his team
Date: August 3, 2023
Website: Google
Matt and his team are...
Crystal Moodie
Matt and his team are thorough in ensuring quality care while respecting each vehicle and customer according to their specific need.
Date: July 7, 2023
Website: Google
I can’t begin to say...
Matt Nichols
I can’t begin to say how wonderful the guys at Mister Transmission are. Got told by a dealership we needed a new clutch and slave cylinder. The car felt totally fine so went to the guys at Mister Transmission for a second opinion and they confirmed the car was totally fine. Instructed us on things to look for then they didn’t even want to bill us for all this. I made sure to leave a tip for them to get coffee because they saved me $2000 or more. I would send everyone I know with transmission issues here to get straightened out. You can’t beat a dedicated transmission specialist.
Date: May 17, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
Read More
April 05, 2024
CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
Read More
March 29, 2024