Written Reviews

Glad running again !

Donna L
4 Months Ago

Repairs arranged by DPD Auto Centre Inc. in whom I have total confidence being a 20+ year client.

Frank M
8 Months Ago

Very professional staff, very personable and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Daniel W
8 Months Ago

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. I trusted the diagnosis of my vehicle\'s problems, and the repairs were prompt and professional.

Harry P
8 Months Ago

excellent service by gentleman named matt above all repairs checked entire driveline

john d
9 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Matt and his team at...
Tim Archibald
Matt and his team at Mister Transmission are the best. Transparency, quality work and on-time completion of work is what these guys do best. We had two transmission put into our work vehicles and he got us back up and running in no time at all.
Date: February 7, 2021
Website: Google
We are fortunate to have...
Tim Ford
We are fortunate to have been introduced to Matt at Mister Transmission in Kingston. He has turned this location into one of our favorite Mister Transmission locations to send clients to. We know exactly what is going to happen with regards to repairs and clients are happy. Thank you MattTim, Nationwide Auto Warranty
Date: January 29, 2021
Website: Google
Amazing service. Highly recommended. You’ll...
Christopher Comeau
Amazing service. Highly recommended. You’ll always go back after your first visit
Date: January 13, 2021
Website: Google
Mr. Transmission has been well...
Linda Varley
Mr. Transmission has been well established in Kingston for years. Many members of my family have used their services over time. I have full confidence and trust in Mr. Transmission to identify the problem and fix it. Thank you!
Date: January 6, 2021
Website: Google
They worked on my Xterra...
Paul Stachow
They worked on my Xterra 05 transmission. Needed a complete rebuild. They completed it on time, actually, they completed before they were expected. Xterra runs like new. Couldn’t be happier.
Date: January 4, 2021
Website: Google
I was happy with the...
Evan Gobeil
I was happy with the help I received when my car broke down on the side of the road. They were able to get me in right away and provided me with an explanation of what happened and what was done. I would recommend to anyone needing work done on their vehicle.
Date: November 30, 2020
Website: Google
Matt and his crew were...
Dave Smith
Matt and his crew were fantastic.
Date: November 6, 2020
Website: Google
I am very pleased with...
Charlie Stock
I am very pleased with the quality repair and customer service. Matt was very honest in the costs associated with rebuilding my transmission. In fact after experiencing a problem after the repair he was in fact very thoughtful in making things right even though the fault was not with Mr Transmission. I highly recommend Matt and Mr Transmission with any transmission problems you may have,
Date: October 22, 2020
Website: Google
I was traveling through Kingston...
David Bell
I was traveling through Kingston with my 2015 Suburban when my transmission broke down. I feel very lucky I ended up with Matt and Mister Transmission. I was well looked after and the bill I thought was very fair. Definitely a honest, reliable and reputable business. I would highly recommend Mister Transmission Kingston.
Date: October 1, 2020
Website: Google
Honesty and great customer service...
Lou Bilkovski
Honesty and great customer service at this location!!!!
Date: September 9, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
When Should You Visit A Transmission Sho...
Transmission shops offer services that are vital to the upkeep and maintenance of
Read More
March 3, 2021
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020