Written Reviews

Repairs arranged by DPD Auto Centre Inc. in whom I have total confidence being a 20+ year client.

Frank M
2 Months Ago

Very professional staff, very personable and great to deal with. Would definitely recommend.

Daniel W
3 Months Ago

Friendly, helpful and informative staff. I trusted the diagnosis of my vehicle\'s problems, and the repairs were prompt and professional.

Harry P
3 Months Ago

excellent service by gentleman named matt above all repairs checked entire driveline

john d
4 Months Ago

fast and friendly with quality work A++

ben s
4 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Honesty and great customer service...
Lou Bilkovski
Honesty and great customer service at this location!!!!
Date: September 9, 2020
Website: Google
Very professional, competent, thorough, and...
268 Weller
Very professional, competent, thorough, and courteous. I had them check a couple things for me and each instance I was impressed with how they were focussed on helping me and not how to gouge me. I had work done here a few years ago and it was a similar experience. Highly recommended
Date: September 5, 2020
Website: Google
amazing service hands down. Thanks...
Anonymous
amazing service hands down. Thanks to Matt.
Date: August 25, 2020
Website: Google
amazing service hands down. Thanks...
Anonymous
amazing service hands down. Thanks to Matt.
Date: August 25, 2020
Website: Google
amazing service hands down. Thanks...
Anonymous
amazing service hands down. Thanks to Matt.
Date: August 25, 2020
Website: Google
Great service! Vehicle works great!...
Sherri Overend
Great service! Vehicle works great! Work done in a timely manner!
Date: August 21, 2020
Website: Google
Thank you Matt, the new...
Spero Betas
Thank you Matt, the new owner of this shop in Kingston Ontario for taking care of my Equinox. Had a complete transmission rebuild just under 3 years ago at 4 thousand dollars. Now, less than 30 KMS driven , problems returned😡. And now the transmission is slipping once again. Its the module in the transmission I was told. Not happy about another 1700 dollars spent. BUT Matt explained it to me and what needs to be replaced. I'm very happy with the SUV running excellent again. Wonderful customer service and very professional, as opposed to the previous owner!! Thank you Matt. Job well done. I would reccomend this establishment to all people or potential customers. 😊
Date: July 1, 2020
Website: Google
Fast, friendly service.
Vicktoria Hart
Fast, friendly service.
Date: May 28, 2020
Website: Google
Great work only does what...
Mary Wlotzka
Great work only does what needs to be
Date: January 16, 2020
Website: Google
In the vehicle repair business,...
Chris Lavalley
In the vehicle repair business, where the majority of consumers feel they're being taken advantage of, Matt Kyes of Mister Transmission Kingston Ontario is one of the honest ones! I'd give him six stars but Google only allows me to give him five. If the service is good I'm a customer for life.
Date: January 2, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020