Written Reviews

Frank was very upfront and straight-forward when discussing recommended service without pressure or upselling. After the multi-check was completed, he was able to perform the recommended services (fluid flush/fill and transmission service) immediately. He gladly too time to answer any questions, explained the repairs done and seemed to genuinely appreciate the business. It was my first time to Mister Transmission and I was very impressed!

Darren D
1 Day Ago

Amazing service! Very professional. Expert specialists. Very thorough. Answered all questions.

Corey F
2 Days Ago

Frank Matchett - You fit our vehichle (Toyota Celica) into the Coquitlam Shop so quickly on Monday, June 29th. I am from Kamloops. This was during Canada Day week too. You found a transmission on Vancouver Island and even offered to pick it up yourself if possible. You personally dropped me off and picked me up at the location I was staying at on Port Moody. I so appreciated that kindness. You went above and beyond and kept me, reassured that I would be home on Thursday. My husband was not with me yet you communicated the updates with both him & myself (he was in Kamloops.) You were wonderful with your communication, swiftness in finding the part, I\'m grateful that you fit my car in during this holiday week & your kindness to drop me off & pick me up was so appreciated. So thankful for all that you did Frank Matchett. Sincerely - Mrs. K Devlin

Karen D
6 Days Ago

Frank and the crew in Coquitlam did a great job and very quickly repaired my Jeep.

Harold P
1 Week Ago

Pleased with professional and friendly service and same day repair

Kim G
2 Weeks Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Excellent service - they even...
Corey Fehr
Excellent service - they even picked up & dropped off my truck for same day service! THE experts in transmission service: answered all questions. Very professional, highly skilled, friendly team. Highly recommended!
Date: July 8, 2020
Website: Google
Friendly staffs and very knowledgeable....
Michael Dolap
Friendly staffs and very knowledgeable. Appreciated Frank's honesty, great quality work and reasonable prices. Very pleasant place and people to do business when it comes to car repair and maintenance.
Date: June 27, 2020
Website: Google
We have used Frank and...
Linda Gibson
We have used Frank and his team several times now and we've been impressed with the quality of work and quickness of the services. We really appreciate the thoroughness of the job making sure we are safe on the roads!!
Date: June 4, 2020
Website: Google
Amazing crew very friendly and...
Kanon Hollands
Amazing crew very friendly and highly professional. Your team is truly amazing and I will bring my truck back to you guys 9 times out of 10. Thanks so much for all the help guys !!
Date: May 15, 2020
Website: Google
Knowledgeable and trustworthy. I went...
Ali Alnaggar
Knowledgeable and trustworthy. I went in and met Frank thinking that I had a transmission issue that'd cost me thousands and it turned out to be a steel panel under my car that wasn't bolted in properly that was causing a weird noise after another mechanic changed my transmission oil. Frank and his team found the issue and fixed it in 20 mins! The funny part is that I went to the mechanic that changed my transmission oil (Canadian Tire) to inspect the source of the noise and after 45 mins of investigation they told me I had a transmission issue and I need to see a specialist. It was a stressful 48 hours!
Date: February 28, 2020
Website: Google
Frank in coquitlam BC was...
Zhian Saedi
Frank in coquitlam BC was helpful, and done a good job on my Ford Fiesta for transmission and replace clutch. Thank you
Date: February 16, 2020
Website: Google
They are clean, professional and...
Laura D
They are clean, professional and prompt.
Date: February 14, 2020
Website: Google
My transmission is actually properly...
Jake Rablou
My transmission is actually properly fixed and the car drives better now, than I have ever experienced with it. Manual car and they saved it. Great shop great people great quality of work!
Date: February 2, 2020
Website: Google
My goto place for auto...
Starr W
My goto place for auto repairs. Super knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Date: January 28, 2020
Website: Google
Very friendly staff! Frank is...
Ali Saad
Very friendly staff! Frank is a great honest guy. Very good work on my car! Only took one day to fix a transmission issue. Very satisfied!! Highly recommend this place. Thank you.
Date: January 25, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020
What Can Cause A Drivetrain To Malfuncti...
Your drivetrain is an integral part of your automobile. If your drivetrain
Read More
April 24, 2020
What Is The Purpose Of The Drivetrain?
The reason that we at Mister Transmission dedicate ourselves specifically to the
Read More
April 20, 2020
Car Disinfection: 5 Tips For Sanitizing ...
During the COVID-19 pandemic, it’s best to stay indoors as much as possible. If you
Read More
April 10, 2020
Is A Drivetrain The Same Thing As A Tran...
Most of us have visions of being something of a grease monkey. Who wouldn’t want to
Read More
February 12, 2020