Written Reviews

Service was quick and did everything they said they would do

Kevin W
2 Weeks Ago

Frank at the Coquitlam franchise has done two Gearboxes, a mufler job, and now a brake job for me and recently a transmission for my neighbour that I referred- he is knowledgeable and get it done right.

Paul R
4 Weeks Ago

Great customer service, good communication, timely repair availability, and a positive experience

Lee A
1 Month Ago

excellent service, pricing very reasonable

Stephen H
1 Month Ago

I have been very happy with the work done at Mr. Transmission. Frank makes a great manager and is well versed with the products and services offered and is a great conversationalist as well. Very refreshing to have old school service done with out any worries.

Jim A
2 Months Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Friendly, great customer service and...
Sarah Beveridge
Friendly, great customer service and extremely efficient.
Date: May 4, 2022
Website: Google
Frank and this transmission shop...
Shelwest Morlandon
Frank and this transmission shop are the very definition of excellence in customer service and expertise in their field. I will recommend them any time, and they are now my number one go-to for anything and everything to do with automotive transmissions. Couldn’t be happier. P.S. thank you Frank for the meaningful, enjoyable, and informative phone call.
Date: April 2, 2022
Website: Google
Friendly and honest team. I...
Travis Rudy
Friendly and honest team. I had an issue that could have been expensive to fix but they identified a quick and easy way to fix it instead.
Date: February 23, 2022
Website: Google
Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly...
Hyon Zui
Very professional, knowledgeable, and friendly staff. Replaced manual transmission on my 91 Plymouth lazer. Replacement is not easy to find for an old car like this. So far satisfied with how my used new transmission is working. Would recommend to anyone who need any kind of transmission job. Keep up the good work!
Date: February 19, 2022
Website: Google
Great service
Ermiya Mahnaviyan
Great service
Date: January 29, 2022
Website: Google
I highly recommend Mister Transmission....
Judith Brock
I highly recommend Mister Transmission. The work was done quickly and Frank is very friendly and knowledgeable about the process and products. I can definately feel the difference in my transmission and brakes.
Date: January 19, 2022
Website: Google
Clean shop. Great staff. Fast...
Prod. Yasha
Clean shop. Great staff. Fast service. Quality at its finest. Dropped my car off at 1:00pm and had it ready by 10:00am the next day!
Date: December 24, 2021
Website: Google
Great team, courteous and on...
Graham Roberts
Great team, courteous and on time. Very knowledgeable and trustworthy crew, always a pleasure to deal with, highly recommended
Date: December 17, 2021
Website: Google
Best service ever! Quick, reliable,...
Mary West
Best service ever! Quick, reliable, would recommend this to my friends
Date: December 4, 2021
Website: Google
Very pleased with mister transmission....
Gabrielle G.
Very pleased with mister transmission.  There was the possibility of a very expensive transmission job and walked away with a repair at a fraction of the cost and confidence in my car being okay. I will return.
Date: November 20, 2021
Website: Yelp
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022
What Are Some Common Automatic Transmiss...
If you drive a vehicle with an automatic transmission, what are some common automatic
Read More
March 31, 2022