Written Reviews

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

6 Years Ago

Fast and excellent service.

6 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
I went in for a...
Rahul Ajayan
I went in for a transmission check and I'm happy with the results. This is some place you can trust.
Date: December 16, 2020
Website: Google
Went in for a long...
Naveen
Went in for a long overdue transmission fluid change and transfer case fluid change. All went well and my transmission is smoother than ever. The first drive leaving the parking lot felt like I was driving a different car. No more lurching into gears. Professional service and very knowledgable staff made me feel confident for choosing Mister Transmission to do the job. I was going to take my car to Nissan, initially, but they didn't seem to understand that I wanted just a change and not a flush. Very fair price as well and did not charge more for changing diff fluid that I supplied (it's just an easy drain and fill). Will definitely come again for my next transmission fluid change.
Date: August 19, 2020
Website: Google
Went in for a long...
Naveen
Went in for a long overdue transmission fluid change and transfer case fluid change. All went well and my transmission is smoother than ever. The first drive leaving the parking lot felt like I was driving a different car. No more lurching into gears. Professional service and very knowledgable staff made me feel confident for choosing Mister Transmission to do the job. I was going to take my car to Nissan, initially, but they didn't seem to understand that I wanted just a change and not a flush. Very fair price as well and did not charge more for changing diff fluid that I supplied (it's just an easy drain and fill). Will definitely come again for my next transmission fluid change.
Date: August 19, 2020
Website: Google
Helpful and informative. Was able...
Megan Rocci
Helpful and informative. Was able to work with us while we found a solution that worked for our needs.
Date: August 14, 2020
Website: Google
I had my first visit...
Scott FitzGerald
I had my first visit to Mr. Transmission in Cambridge. I was very very happy with the service and results. We discussed what type of work would be done to my truck and there was no BS involved. Chris did an awesome job, he helped me solve a big problem during these uncertain times, and I’m very happy to recommend this location to anyone that needs work done.
Date: July 20, 2020
Website: Google
Kept me updated every step...
Ryan Farkas
Kept me updated every step of the way, extremely friendly and pulled off a miracle while giving me a great deal. Recommended.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Fantastic quick, friendly, honest, and...
Marley Inksetter
Fantastic quick, friendly, honest, and accommodating service. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Date: June 17, 2020
Website: Google
I had stop in today...
Mario Conway
I had stop in today at Mr transmission for a quick check on my Daughter's audi q3. the guys were very professional ,they answered all my questions and looked after me right aways . Excellent staff I differently recommend this location. Also I will use this location in the future
Date: May 20, 2020
Website: Google
These guys are fantastic, very...
Daniel Partidge
These guys are fantastic, very friendly and honest people. When they noticed my car needed extra parts that wernt quoted, they offered me a ride home since my car wouldn't be ready until the next day. They do great work and offer amazing prices! I highly recommend to anyone needing transmission work done to go mr transmission on hespler road.
Date: February 16, 2020
Website: Google
Good performance knowledge! Had a...
Andrew Sherratt
Good performance knowledge! Had a lazy 1-2 shift They gave some options on what the cause could be and what could be done. Decided to try a shift kit and and upgrade the accumulators. Worked perfect!! Other shops suggested a full rebuild. Will return there when the need arises.
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
How To Take Care Of Your Transmission In...
Canadians know that winter driving is different. We all know about basic service and
Read More
February 24, 2021
How Much Does Transmission Repair Cost?
How much does it cost to repair a transmission? Well, this likely will not surprise
Read More
January 28, 2021
Why You—Yes You—Need To Check Your T...
Checking one’s transmission fluid is an integral part of vehicle ownership. If you
Read More
January 21, 2021
What Is A Transmission Solenoid?
The “transmission solenoid”. Or maybe you heard it as “solenoid pack”.
Read More
January 14, 2021
5 Ways Transmission Service Can Help
Regular service is crucial for the long-term health of your vehicle’s transmission.
Read More
January 7, 2021
FAQs About The Torque Converter
Torque converters are key components of transmissions. How often do they require
Read More
November 30, 2020
5 Tips For Transmission Maintenance
Good transmission maintenance practices mean the difference between years of
Read More
November 25, 2020
Are CVT Transmission’s Difficult T...
You’ve heard of automatic transmissions. You’ve heard of manual transmissions.
Read More
November 18, 2020
How To fix A Slipping Transmission
What is the fix for a slipping transmission? It’s simple. Just pop the hood of your
Read More
November 12, 2020
What Are The Indications Of A Bad Torque...
The torque converter is an integral part of the transmission. However, torque
Read More
October 19, 2020