Written Reviews

Work took longer than usual due to a faulty valve body that was installed but Mr. Transmission paid for the additional car rental and replaced the valve body with yet another one. Car works great now.

Troy M
2 Years Ago

Very kind fast and professional experience for a fair price

Will M
3 Years Ago

Great service and the guys are very friendly and helpful.

Curtis H
3 Years Ago

Emily was very helpful and the transmission service people were good to show me the broken parts so that I understood the problem.

Mark I
5 Years Ago

Emily was very helpful and the transmission service people were good to show me the broken parts so that I understood the problem.

Mark g
5 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Went in for a long...
Naveen
Went in for a long overdue transmission fluid change and transfer case fluid change. All went well and my transmission is smoother than ever. The first drive leaving the parking lot felt like I was driving a different car. No more lurching into gears. Professional service and very knowledgable staff made me feel confident for choosing Mister Transmission to do the job. I was going to take my car to Nissan, initially, but they didn't seem to understand that I wanted just a change and not a flush. Very fair price as well and did not charge more for changing diff fluid that I supplied (it's just an easy drain and fill). Will definitely come again for my next transmission fluid change.
Date: August 19, 2020
Website: Google
Went in for a long...
Naveen
Went in for a long overdue transmission fluid change and transfer case fluid change. All went well and my transmission is smoother than ever. The first drive leaving the parking lot felt like I was driving a different car. No more lurching into gears. Professional service and very knowledgable staff made me feel confident for choosing Mister Transmission to do the job. I was going to take my car to Nissan, initially, but they didn't seem to understand that I wanted just a change and not a flush. Very fair price as well and did not charge more for changing diff fluid that I supplied (it's just an easy drain and fill). Will definitely come again for my next transmission fluid change.
Date: August 19, 2020
Website: Google
Helpful and informative. Was able...
Megan Rocci
Helpful and informative. Was able to work with us while we found a solution that worked for our needs.
Date: August 14, 2020
Website: Google
I had my first visit...
Scott FitzGerald
I had my first visit to Mr. Transmission in Cambridge. I was very very happy with the service and results. We discussed what type of work would be done to my truck and there was no BS involved. Chris did an awesome job, he helped me solve a big problem during these uncertain times, and I’m very happy to recommend this location to anyone that needs work done.
Date: July 20, 2020
Website: Google
Kept me updated every step...
Ryan Farkas
Kept me updated every step of the way, extremely friendly and pulled off a miracle while giving me a great deal. Recommended.
Date: July 10, 2020
Website: Google
Fantastic quick, friendly, honest, and...
Marley Inksetter
Fantastic quick, friendly, honest, and accommodating service. I wouldn't take my car anywhere else.
Date: June 17, 2020
Website: Google
I had stop in today...
Mario Conway
I had stop in today at Mr transmission for a quick check on my Daughter's audi q3. the guys were very professional ,they answered all my questions and looked after me right aways . Excellent staff I differently recommend this location. Also I will use this location in the future
Date: May 20, 2020
Website: Google
These guys are fantastic, very...
Daniel Partidge
These guys are fantastic, very friendly and honest people. When they noticed my car needed extra parts that wernt quoted, they offered me a ride home since my car wouldn't be ready until the next day. They do great work and offer amazing prices! I highly recommend to anyone needing transmission work done to go mr transmission on hespler road.
Date: February 16, 2020
Website: Google
Good performance knowledge! Had a...
Andrew Sherratt
Good performance knowledge! Had a lazy 1-2 shift They gave some options on what the cause could be and what could be done. Decided to try a shift kit and and upgrade the accumulators. Worked perfect!! Other shops suggested a full rebuild. Will return there when the need arises.
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
Mr Transmission Cambridge was a...
Melinda Roberts
Mr Transmission Cambridge was a pleasure to deal with. Their honesty and professionalism was amazing. Thanks Chris for all your help!
Date: February 13, 2020
Website: Google
Recent Blogs
4 Things A Transmission Shop Can Do For ...
Transmission shops look after your transmission to ensure it runs as efficiently and
Read More
August 28, 2020
How Can You Tell Transmission Problems A...
The first step in solving any problem is to correctly identify its cause. The same is
Read More
August 21, 2020
What Are The Most Common Transmission Re...
Transmissions are incredibly intricate pieces of machinery. There’s a lot that goes
Read More
August 14, 2020
What Are The Benefits Of Transmission Se...
Just as humans have to see the doctor regularly, automobiles also need regular
Read More
August 7, 2020
Can A Transmission Be Repaired?
Transmission repair is a tricky business. That is because transmissions themselves
Read More
June 17, 2020
How Long Can You Drive With A Bad Transm...
Procrastination: it’s something we’re all guilty of. Why do today what you can
Read More
June 10, 2020
How Do I Know If My Transmission Needs T...
If you can avoid it, you really do not want to replace your transmission.
Read More
June 3, 2020
What Are The Symptoms Of Low Transmissio...
Low transmission fluid can cause multiple issues with your automobile’s
Read More
May 27, 2020
How to Check Transmission Fluid
Regular checking of your transmission fluid is a vital practice to keep up the health
Read More
May 1, 2020
Is Transmission Service Necessary?
When dealing with automotive professionals, regular people sometimes get nervous.
Read More
April 27, 2020