Written Reviews

Great location. Nice employees.

Ken G
1 Year Ago

Having problems with going into reverse and slippage

Raymond A
2 Years Ago

Excellent service, thank you Cecil you made it so easy

Bekim B
4 Years Ago

Good

Jeremie J
4 Years Ago

Good experience, we have to come back for an other repair

Marine M
4 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Mr Transmission was recommended to...
Kathleen Shenfield
Mr Transmission was recommended to me by my mechanic. The person that served me was incredible. I found him to be very knowledgeable about the issue I had with my car & would recommended the company to others. I was able to get in to have the problem fixed on my car quickly. The communication was quick & thorough. It was great to get mybcar back within 3.5 days. The car is running so much better now. Thank you Mr. Transmission.
Date: June 11, 2024
Website: Google
Final cost was very close...
Sean Magnuson
Final cost was very close to the estimate. Cecil was honest and upfront about everything. Would I have liked it to be cheaper.......sure. But it is what it is. Thanks again
Date: May 24, 2024
Website: Google
I had my 2007 Toyota...
Theresa F
I had my 2007 Toyota Rav 4 transmission rebuilt almost 2 years ago. Decided to bring it back for a transmission fluid change and for another check before the warranty expires. What I didn’t tell them is that there’s already a leak (my neighbour told me). I’m giving this business a 5 star review because they are honest. They told me it had a leak and they had to replace the seal, and it was still under warranty. Wow! Thank you!!!
Date: May 11, 2024
Website: Google
Great service!!
Robert Sutherland
Great service!!
Date: April 12, 2024
Website: Google
I can't say enough about...
Quinn Gibbons
I can't say enough about these guys ethics! Going above and beyond by fixing non related issues and correcting mistakes by past "mechanics". Hard to find such honesty these days! 💜
Date: February 9, 2024
Website: Google
Frank the shop manager was...
James De
Frank the shop manager was painstaking in his explanation of warranty work on my transmission. Thank you.
Date: February 8, 2024
Website: Google
Amazing people! super fast prompt...
Isak Meissner
Amazing people! super fast prompt service and very reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing transmission work!
Date: December 28, 2023
Website: Google
Excellent service, faster than expected,...
Sanya Valeria
Excellent service, faster than expected, highly recommend Mr. Transmission Thanks!
Date: November 2, 2023
Website: Google
They rebuilt my transmission on...
Mike K
They rebuilt my transmission on my vintage Cadillac and now the car drives pretty close to brand new for a 1993! Affordable pricing. Very down to earth. It's always a pleasure speaking with Cecil and his team
Date: October 7, 2023
Website: Google
These guys are who you...
Mike Khan
These guys are who you need to talk with. It's Cecil! What a great guy. Got my Cadillac Fleetwood transmission rebuilt in no time at an affordable price! Great service . very responsive. We are forever customers.
Date: September 28, 2023
Website: Google
Mister Transmission Blogs
Recent Blogs
Transmission Repair Vs. Replacement: Mak...
Understanding the condition of your vehicle's transmission is pivotal for its
Read More
June 21, 2024
Decoding Ford Transmission Issues: Preve...
Ford vehicles are renowned for their durability and performance. However, like any
Read More
June 14, 2024
Why A Transmission Rebuild Is Your Car&#...
In the intricate world of automotive care, the transmission stands as a pivotal
Read More
June 07, 2024
The Essential Guide To Torque Converters...
In the world of automotive performance and maintenance, understanding the role of
Read More
May 31, 2024
Why Regular CVT Transmission Service Is ...
In the realm of automotive innovation, the Continuously Variable Transmission (CVT)
Read More
May 24, 2024
How Transmission Overheating Can Impact ...
The transmission is the heart of your vehicle's drivetrain, playing a crucial role in
Read More
May 17, 2024
Transmission Shift Kits: Transforming Yo...
In the world of automotive enhancements, few upgrades can match the impact of a
Read More
May 07, 2024
Transmission Problems: Signs, Solutions,...
Maintaining a healthy transmission is crucial for the longevity and performance of
Read More
April 30, 2024
Saving On Your Ford Transmission Replace...
When it comes to maintaining your Ford, understanding the intricacies of transmission
Read More
April 22, 2024
5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
Read More
April 12, 2024
Locations Served