Written Reviews

I called about 8:30 am and they took me in right away. Kept me informed throuout the repair. Very profesional.

Gus M
2 Months Ago

The guys there have been very approachable and helpful. Willing to help any time I asked.

Matt W
4 Months Ago

Possible necessary repairs were thoroughly explained to me prior to the work being done. They called first to let me know the problems they found and got my okay to go ahead with repairs. The work was done extremely well and within the time frame given. They know their stuff! Highly recommend Mister Transmission.

Barry D
1 Year Ago

Ross and Bruno very helpful and knowledgeable

Mike B
2 Years Ago

Ross and Bruno were excellent from my first interaction with them over the phone to picking up my vehicle. I can\'t thank them enough for their fastidious service!!!!

Tammie R
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
About 1 week before my...
Alicia Doxtator
About 1 week before my family was scheduled to leave on our trip since 2019 my car decided to started leaking transmission fluid. I was so worried I called because they were highly recommended to me. I couldn’t have asked for a better place to fix my car. Not only did they get me in right away, they were friendly, helpful and were able to fix my car by the next day. If you have any transmission problems don’t go anywhere else but here. They are honest people who only want to help not just take your money. Also, they called me when it was done and told me that it didn’t end up needing a part and the cost was dropped down. I literally cried tears of joy. I would have given a 10 star rating but it only let me give 5.
Date: August 13, 2022
Website: Google
I just had my transmission...
Natalie Davidson
I just had my transmission rebuilt on my Jeep Wrangler and Desmond and his team at Brantford's Mr. Transmission did a wonderful job. Desmond provided honest communication from the get-go and he and his team are skilled in their profession. Prices are absolutely fair and the customer service was excellent. I price-shopped beforehand and Desmond offered the best price, but also had the most expertise in working with transmission-rebuilds. My vehicle never ran better!
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Workers here are extremely helpful...
Raising Fences
Workers here are extremely helpful and aren’t grumpy like some other mechanics. Their customer service is out of this world. I’m having transmission issues, and I know exactly where I’m getting it done. I’ve heard nothing but good about this place, then witnessed it myself.
Date: August 11, 2022
Website: Google
Very fair price
VISION GAMER
Very fair price
Date: July 5, 2022
Website: Google
Amazing. Had another place fix...
Rob Jackson
Amazing. Had another place fix my manual transmission and it fell apart in under two weeks. So I went to the pros and that they are. Pulled it apart and had me back together in no time. The only place to get your transmission issues fixed properly and fast. Thanks guys
Date: May 25, 2022
Website: Google
Wonderful staff very friendly, there...
Tristan W
Wonderful staff very friendly, there there for you and not like many shops that’s there staffs attitude when you walk in the door, very helpful and honest! Great place
Date: May 24, 2022
Website: Google
I recently went in to...
Kyle Andree
I recently went in to see dez for a transmission in a 90's silverado. After he rebuilt the transmission he called me toTell me i needed a new shifter cable.i told him I didn't care about the new cable but he threw the cable in for free. Definitely good service and the price was very good too
Date: May 15, 2022
Website: Google
Brought a clutch in to...
Stu Young
Brought a clutch in to be repaired in the morning and picked up my car by closing. Couldn’t be more thankful, even paid less than I was quoted!
Date: May 9, 2022
Website: Google
Contacted them for approximate estimate...
Edgerton A
Contacted them for approximate estimate and warranty. Prompt reply and better than dealer numbers.
Date: May 7, 2022
Website: Google
Everyone was polite and professional....
Ken Molloy
Everyone was polite and professional. Work was done as expected no hidden costs.
Date: April 3, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
Transmission Service & Maintenance ...
It’s not always easy to get transmission service and maintenance right, but we at
Read More
July 22, 2022
Trust Your Automotive Fleet Maintenance ...
Maintaining and repairing your fleet of automotives has to be top of mind as a
Read More
June 23, 2022
The Big Question Regarding Transmission ...
The transmission is one of the most essential and highly complex parts of any
Read More
June 16, 2022
Important Facts About Transmission Fluid...
The transmission is one of the most important parts of any vehicle. It is directly
Read More
June 9, 2022
Common Transmission Problems: The Transm...
One of the most common problems people tend to experience with their transmissions is
Read More
June 2, 2022
Mister Transmission: Your Transmission T...
Everything seems to be computerized these days and automobiles are no different,
Read More
May 18, 2022
3 Common Transmission Repairs
Transmissions are complex pieces of machinery and there’s a lot that can go wrong
Read More
May 11, 2022
When Do You Need Transmission Service?
Transmissions need to be serviced, maintained, and repaired from time to time, but
Read More
May 4, 2022
How Is Transmission Repair Different Fro...
Mister Transmission specializes in servicing transmissions because they’re so
Read More
April 27, 2022
What Are Vehicle Diagnostics?
Discover what vehicle diagnostics are all about, how this practice helps transmission
Read More
April 7, 2022