Written Reviews

Thanks. Great service and excellent quality.

Cory B
3 Months Ago

Excellent work. Brian is a true professional.

david L
4 Months Ago

I waited over a month to get back my vehicle

Kenneth W
7 Months Ago

Thanks for the repair

Marvin D
1 Year Ago

Great service at Mr. Transmission in Brampton!

Derek A
2 Years Ago

Video Reviews

Featured Services
Transmission Repair

The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

Learn More
Transmission Technology

At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

Learn More
Transmission Maintenance & Service

Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

Learn More
image-reviews image-reviews
Customer Reviews
Amazing customer service and very...
Mr. Marcin
Amazing customer service and very good technicians at this location. I would recommend Mr transmission for transmission service and rebuild. Thank you.
Date: February 24, 2023
Website: Google
Very pleased with the service....
Fintan Killeen
Very pleased with the service. Brian and Luke were very professional, extremely informative and got my trucks transmission rebuilt very promptly. Fintan
Date: February 13, 2023
Website: Google
Had a really positive experience...
L. Berkowitz
Had a really positive experience at this location. I don’t know much about cars, but Luke took the time to explain everything to me. He kept me aware of costs and timing. I really appreciated that! Very Happy with the speed and service 🙂
Date: February 9, 2023
Website: Google
I got my sprinter 2022...
Taran Singh
I got my sprinter 2022 done from here Great place Brian was great no problems at all Completely professional behaviour
Date: February 8, 2023
Website: Google
Great service!
Holden DeGroot
Great service!
Date: November 17, 2022
Website: Google
The guys were very knowledgeable...
Lenore Snell
The guys were very knowledgeable about the repair of my differential on my truck. It was done in a very professional and timely manner. Much appreciated. I would highly recommend this shop to anyone in need of repairs to their vehicle. Bob Snell
Date: November 13, 2022
Website: Google
Brian was very professional and...
Dave Lundy
Brian was very professional and patiently answered all my questions so I could understand them. Our 2008 Mazda CX-9 now has a bit more life left in it, so that will buy us some time to make a replacement without being pressured. Besides, we like the Mazda quite a bit; it is fun to drive. If I get a late-model car in the future, I will remember from now on to change the transmission oil every 2 years. One of the useful tips Brian shared with me.
Date: October 31, 2022
Website: Google
Automotive service, particularly for older...
Brian Pearson
Automotive service, particularly for older model vehicles, can be hit or miss, and unfortunately mostly miss. At least this has been my personal experience in the Brampton area. Or I should say, that had been my experience until last week. The service I received from Stafford (Brampton - Mister Transmission) was a prime example of true customer focused automotive service. Stafford went above and beyond to ensure our issue was resolved. Stafford worked within their busy schedule to look at our vehicle, identify the problem and then, due to part shortages, took the time and effort to recondition the failing part and get us safely back on the road. Stafford - Thank you!
Date: October 6, 2022
Website: Google
Stafford was extremely professional from...
Kulwinder Dhillon
Stafford was extremely professional from start to finish and made me feel comfortable that I was in good hands. Took my 2016 Nissan Sentra to multiple places and either got outrageous quotes or incorrect diagnosis. Stafford and the team were very knowledgeable about exactly what the issues were and were upfront about it all with no shadiness. They also got the car towed from Nissan to their shop, free of charge. The diagnostic was free of charge as well. Both fees were waived because I got the work done by them. Now my car runs very smooth, better than it has in years. 10/10 would recommend these guys!
Date: October 1, 2022
Website: Google
Second time we have taken...
Brian Tingay
Second time we have taken one of our Ford vehicles to Mister Transmission for repair as the dealership either misdiagnosed or couldn’t do it all together. Luke and Stafford were great and they have a complete run down on everything that was needed or not needed.
Date: September 19, 2022
Website: Google
Transmission Service
Recent Blogs
The Basics and Significance of Routine T...
Vehicle maintenance is simply one of the many grownup responsibilities we all share.
Read More
February 28, 2023
5 Signs Your Car’s Transmission Has a ...
A car transmission plays a critical role in the operation of any vehicle. It is the
Read More
February 21, 2023
Some Indicators That Your Transmission M...
Having a reliable car is essential for most people's daily lives. As cars get older, it's
Read More
February 09, 2023
Trust Mister Transmission With Your Flee...
Learn what you need to know about fleet transmission maintenance service and discover
Read More
February 16, 2023
What Is High-Performance Transmission Se...
Learn about high-performance transmissions, discover what vehicles have these
Read More
February 13, 2023
What A Transmission Specialist Can Do Fo...
You’ve multiple options for where to bring your vehicle for service, but when it
Read More
February 09, 2023
5 Ways To Avoid Transmission Problems
Transmission problems might be minor and disrupt your day, or they can upset your
Read More
February 06, 2023
How Do You Know When To Change Your Tran...
Discover how often your vehicle needs a transmission fluid change, what factors
Read More
February 03, 2023
Why You Should Trust Mister Transmission
When there’s something wrong with your transmission, you need a transmission repair
Read More
February 01, 2023
How Mister Transmission Rebuilds A Trans...
Discover how Mister Transmission can rebuild a transmission, why we rebuild
Read More
January 30, 2023