Written Reviews

Great service. Friendly and knowledgeble staff

BALKARN M
1 Week Ago

Great people and servive, I have returned for fluid changes two time since rebuild. Will return next year again.

Stephen F
1 Week Ago

I contacted the Peterborough store 2 minutes before closing- they actually answered the phone, had an appointment for the next day and the repair was completed quickly and perfectly Thanks to Trevor

Ray R
1 Week Ago

We had out 2015 Ford Escape towed to Mister Transmission to Orillia after a brief discussion with Christina. She was knowledgeable and put us at ease when we spoke . Diagnostics and estimate was performed in a timely manner. Repair was approvedd and completeld. We are very happy with the service we received from Mister Transmission.

David D
1 Week Ago

Timely service and very friendly staff

XIAODONG Z
2 Weeks Ago

    Video Reviews

    Featured Services
    Transmission Repair

    The evolution of transmissions has made these machines and systems increasingly complex. When transmission repairs are required, determining the cause and cure for what ails can be tricky.

    Learn More
    Transmission Technology

    At Mister Transmission we have access to leading-edge diagnostic equipment, enabling us to offer you the fastest and most accurate findings about what’s going on inside your vehicle’s transmission.

    Learn More
    Transmission Maintenance & Service

    Just as you have other parts of your car serviced, your transmission needs maintenance to ensure a long life and avoid transmission problems.

    Learn More
    image-reviews image-reviews
    Customer Reviews
    Great staff especially Mike.....
    Winfred Khan
    Great staff especially Mike.....
    Date: February 3, 2024
    Website: Google
    Great service. Flexible with time...
    Fassel Hussain
    Great service. Flexible with time and very generous with checking. My local mechanic had diagnosed a transmission/ CVT issue. I was able to call and speak to Rabih the same day and brought the car over. Mike spent some 10 to 15 minutes driving the car around to hear the reported noise. Nothing was found. He checked and cleared some other error codes in the car. No transmission error code was found. They did not charge anything. I took the car back, and the car started the noise and vibration again. I brought the car back, they put it on the hoist and checked all four wheels , spent some good 10 to 15 minutes looking at it and found the problem with exhaust hangers. Rabih also drove the car around for some 10 minutes. No transmission or axel issue was found. They refused to take money. I was shocked. I would have been happy to pay for the two checkups on two days. They say the check-up is free. Both Mike and Rabih were amazing!!! If I ever have a transmission issue or car key issue, I am going to this place.
    Date: November 5, 2023
    Website: Google
    I recently had the pleasure...
    Colin Marcelline
    I recently had the pleasure of bringing my vehicle to Mr. Transmission at Unit 5, 200 Fuller Road, Ajax, Ontario, and I must say, the experience exceeded all my expectations. The Rabih Ghazale team at this location is a true gem in the world of auto repair. First and foremost, the service was incredibly fast and efficient. I was facing some rather concerning transmission problems, and they quickly diagnosed the issue, which was causing trouble with my front differential and axles. Not only did they promptly identify the problem, but they also took the time to thoroughly explain the issue to me, which made me feel at ease and confident in their expertise. One of the best things about Mr. Transmission was the transparency in their pricing. There were no surprises when it came to the repair cost. They provided a detailed breakdown of the expenses, and I was pleasantly surprised to see that they didn't overcharge for parts and labor. In fact, the final bill was exactly what we had initially discussed, which is a rare find in the world of auto repair. The team at Mr. Transmission in Ajax, Ontario, truly understands the importance of cost-effectiveness. They went above and beyond to provide a perfect solution for my vehicle's transmission issues without breaking the bank. I greatly appreciate their dedication to ensuring that the repair process was both effective and affordable. If you're experiencing transmission problems or facing issues with your front differential and axles, I wholeheartedly recommend Mr. Transmission at this location. They are an excellent service center that provides exceptional service, explains the problem thoroughly, and offers a cost-effective solution. I couldn't be more satisfied with my experience, and I'm confident you will be too. Mr. Transmission has earned my trust, and I will definitely be returning for any future automotive needs. Thank you, Rabih Ghazale team, for your outstanding service!
    Date: October 26, 2023
    Website: Google
    Very good customer experience. Will...
    Cheryl Ball
    Very good customer experience. Will return, if necessary, for sure!!
    Date: October 21, 2023
    Website: Google
    Friendly, knowledgeable staff that get...
    Jeff Obornick
    Friendly, knowledgeable staff that get the job done at a reasonable price. Def recommend!
    Date: October 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission...
    KevinZ
    Went here for zf8hp45 transmission service on my bmw 535i. Owner and tech are super knowledgeable and very friendly. I was able to watch the service as it was being done. Excellent service! Also resolved issues I had with slight shuddering / slipping at WOT. I thought it was some boost pressure related but after the trans service the car feels great. Shifts like butter and super smooth. Highly recommend!!!
    Date: July 6, 2023
    Website: Google
    I had what I thought...
    PUTNAM
    I had what I thought was a transmission problem and I was told they only need 15min to diagnose . With their code reader and professional experience it was explained to me that my problem was not related to the transmission. Thank you to Mister Transmission Ajax for their honest and professional diagnoses!
    Date: June 13, 2023
    Website: Google
    I had what I thought...
    PUTNAM
    I had what I thought was a transmission problem and I was told they only need 15min to diagnose . With their code reader and professional experience it was explained to me that my problem was not related to the transmission. Thank you to Mister Transmission Ajax for their honest and professional diagnoses!
    Date: June 13, 2023
    Website: Google
    Transmission Service
    Recent Blogs
    5 Signs It’s Time For A Transmissi...
    Maintaining your vehicle's transmission is crucial for its longevity and performance.
    Read More
    April 12, 2024
    Prevent Automatic Transmission Slipping:...
    Automatic transmission slipping is more than just an inconvenience; it can signal
    Read More
    April 05, 2024
    CVT Transmission Repair Simplified: Expe...
    Continuously Variable Transmissions (CVT) are known for their smooth, seamless
    Read More
    March 29, 2024
    The Essential Guide To Cooling Transmiss...
    For any vehicle, the health of its transmission system is paramount. One key aspect
    Read More
    March 22, 2024
    The Role Of Solenoids In Your Transmissi...
    In the intricate world of automotive transmissions, solenoids are fundamental
    Read More
    March 14, 2024
    Transmission Shop Near Me: Ensuring Your...
    When it comes to vehicle maintenance, the transmission is a critical component,
    Read More
    March 07, 2024
    How A Timely Transmission Fluid Change C...
    In the world of automotive maintenance, the importance of a timely transmission fluid
    Read More
    February 23, 2024
    Rebuild Transmission: A Cost-Effective S...
    In the complex world of automotive repairs, transmission issues can be among the most
    Read More
    February 16, 2024
    The Journey To Becoming A Leading Transm...
    In the dynamic world of automotive repair, the rise to prominence of a transmission
    Read More
    February 09, 2024
    What Makes A Transmission Repair Shop St...
    In the automotive service industry, selecting the right transmission repair shop is
    Read More
    February 02, 2024